Home   Statistics   Registration   Search   Language

More Navigation

Montreal Fireworks Forum —› 2004 Display Reviews —› Italy (Ipon s.r.l.)
Last poster Message

Posted: Jul 3, 2004 20:39:24

Hi, this is my first post. I just discovered this place! I didn't even know there was a website specifically for Montreal's fireworks (well, other than the official one), it's great. Just came back from Italy's show which I thought was amazing. The spinning things there... I don't know how they call it but I always think they're little snakes... (can you tell i'm not an expert...). They were unlike what I've seen before. Synchronisation was impressive, especially with the Leaving Port segment (Titanic) with the bell sounds. My favorite moment was The Might of Rome, the music from the Gladiator. The pace keeped increasing and increasing and so were the fireworks. The beginning was well done too, with those bright crossettes (I think they're called that) that filled the sky. And the finale was the most intense one I've seen this year since the beginning. And longest too! And the noisiest! It was perfect. I don't know where you all watch it usually, but I was on Montreal's side, on Notre-Dame street near De Lorimier. The crowd cheered from the moment it began and never stopped cheering.

Anyway.
I'd like to get to know some of the members better. I'll tag along and post on this forum for the rest of the season. I'm looking forward to Spain next Saturday (Caballer) to see how they measure up with Igual. But personally, my rankings up to now would be:

3- Japan
2- Spain - Igual
1- Italy

... totally based on my impressions of course. I am not experienced with viewing fireworks.

How would you rank them right now, with what you've seen so far?

Posted: Jul 3, 2004 21:01:27

Hello,

I'm glad that you've decided to join this forum. Welcome!