Home   Statistics   Registration   Search   Language

More Navigation

Montreal Fireworks Forum —› General —› Hi, i'm new here and have a couple of questio
Last poster Message

Posted: Apr 10, 2006 21:24:58

Hi everyone,

I'm new as of today on the forums and been having a great time reading the topics here. I'm kind of new to pyrotechnic, "kind of" because i've been making smoke bombs and quick match fuses out of my basement.

After reading some of the posts here, i've decided to go and take the ERD course on fireworks and try to learn more on fireworks by working with manufacturers.

Also i have a question, I'm the kind of guy who loves to make his own stuff, as you can see from my previous "amateur" experiments, so for me to make my own stuff i would need to find a distributor for the chemicals and powders, how can i order from such distributors and where could i find those resources?

Thanks a lot.

Posted: Apr 11, 2006 23:26:59   Edited by: Admin

I dont know how you can get your stuff to build your own things. But i know that to do so, it is a hard process to get the license to factory your own explosives.

Read this part of the natural ressource website as reference:

http://www.nrcan.gc.ca/mms/explosif/licen/license_e.html#f_licence

Posted: Apr 12, 2006 06:15:26   Edited by: fireworksforum

MrLeX,